Day 7 – Care to Wear Your Blemishes

#BetTrueToYou 157-day no makeup challenge. #Day7. One week down! Not so bad. It hasn’t been long but I am growing more and more comfortable in my own skin. And that, of course, is the ultimate goal.

This first week I have been using Aveeno facial pads. They are very convenient and easy to use. But I have naturally dry skin, and the cleanser on the pads seems to dry out my skin even more. So during the upcoming weeks, I am going to try out some other skin treatment methods that hydrate my skin while providing a natural softness and glow. 🙂

unnamed-1

For those who were bold enough to join me in this no makeup challenge, I dare you to post a picture up today of yourself showing off your lovely, all-natural face!

If you haven’t been participating in the challenge thus far, don’t fret. You can still join me on my quest to find inner beauty through self-confidence.

Tomorrow I begin the week-long avocado mask treatment. I am going try out several different avocado mask recipes I could online that are designed to improve the look and feel of your skin. Feel free to join me.

Leave a Reply

