Day 20 – Be Proud, Be Bold, Be Confident

image

#BeTrueToYou 157-day no makeup challenge #Day20

I learned that every day brings a new struggle or obstacle of some sort, big or small. The way to get through it is by holding our head high and putting one foot in front of the other. On days like today where the mole hills have turned to mountains, I have to remind myself that it can always be worse.

And it’s also days like today that make me miss wearing my makeup for the simple fact that I like to look my best when I am feeling my worst. Cosmetics not only serve to hide our blemishes but can also hide our insecurities and mask our emotions from the public. #BeTrueToYou means putting it all of yourself out there for the world to see and of course…to judge.

However, I find that I am my own worst enemy and judge myself more harshly than others have. I am sure many of us can relate. But now it’s time to stop criticizing ourselves and start encouraging ourselves. Encourage ourselves to be ourselves, to push our limits, and break down the wall of our comfort zones. Be proud, be bold, be confident. Most of all, be true to you.

Leave a Reply

