Day 2 – At What Age Did You Start Using?

#AVEENO is a GREAT facial cleanser! Use often!

#BeTrueToYou

Aveeno wash

#BeTrueToYou 157-day no make up Challenge #Day2

I started wearing makeup when I was 18 years old, a bit late for the average female. Most girls beg their parents to let them start using around 12 or 13. I was never that girl. Beauty pageant contestants, models, and actresses may even start wearing it as toddlers and infants because of their constant presence in front of the camera.

It is a controversial issue that parents fall on either side of. I don’t have any children, but I would feel uncomfortable seeing my 13-year-old daughter wearing makeup, let alone my 2-year-old! However, I do recognize the importance of makeup for pageant contestants and actresses alike. You want to look your best when you are on stage or being photographed or filmed.

I imagine the longer you use makeup, like any drug, the harder it is to stop using. Many people would…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

