Day 18 – Problem with Going All-Natural

Going all-natural means effectively doing your research and learning what those “natural” ingredients really mean. Rule of thumb, if you can eat it (like an avocado face mask), then it is probably made from all-natural products and safe to use. #BTTY

#BeTrueToYou

image

#BeTrueToYou 157-day no makeup challenge #Day18

One of the difficult things about going all-natural with your looks is that you have to be made aware of the products you’re using. With no makeup to hide my blemishes, I am more and more self-conscious about my natural skin and all it’s flaws. But on those days when I want to give in and pour on the Cover Girl, I stop myself. And repeat my mantra, “I will not give in. I will not give in. I am beautiful in my own skin.” Seems to be working so far.

Today, I went to Walgreens to see what natural facial cleansing products they had. The crazy thing is, the aisle with all the makeup and the aisle with all the products to wash off makeup and clean your pores seemed to have the same amount of items (that is to say, a lot!)

View original post 275 more words

Leave a Reply

