Day 142 – True Confessions

#BeTrueToYou 157-day no makeup challenge #Day142

Only two weeks left to go on this challenge but I have a confession to make. I started using makeup again a couple weeks ago after I started my new job. Truth is I wanted to look my best and feel confident, and I thought makeup would help me feel more capable because when I look good, I feel good, and I can be at my best.

Even though I didn’t succeed in completing my challenge, I did succeed in learning a lot about myself in the process. One of the things I learned is that makeup isn’t the enemy, it is my self doubt that makes me suceptable to criticism and ridicule for being me. And that’s no longer acceptable. I may continue to use makeup my entire life but it won’t define me. And I discovered just how beautiful I am underneath the makeup. I have a great skin regimen I picked up that keeps my skin looking radiant and soft to the touch. It may never be perfect, but it works for me.

I hope that I was able to inspire at least one person to challenge themselves to look in the mirror and see the beauty rather than what they want to change.

Thanks for whoever was reading. Good luck and STAY BEAUTIFUL!

Leave a Reply

